Week 19 Master Key Experience

“Humanity is going to require a substantially new way of thinking if it is going to survive” -Albert Einstien

The movie I Am was eye opening especially when the director mentioned the message he got as a kid was “separate yourself from the pack, be number one and win.” Human nature is competitive. We live in a society with the assumption where we are wired to compete. I was talking to my husband a few days ago about the same thing. I explained that if someone wins that means someone has to lose. I prefer we all win and the only way for that to happen is to work together as a community. It’s ok to compete as long as it is a healthy competition where everyone wins. Instead of being a winning woman I chose to be a confident woman. Confident women support, encourage and help one another. Together we can!us-1779719_960_720

On the other hand, the world has the idea that if you want happiness you need wealth…buy more stuff. Things cannot make us happier. Materialism is not the pathway to happiness. For example, years ago I planned my dream vacation to Hawaii in 2007 when we finally arrived in Maui I expected it to be the happiest day of my life. Ironically, it was just the opposite I dipped into a depression the second night and told my husband how unhappy  I was.  There is a song that says, “Searched all over couldn’t find nobody, look high and low still couldn’t find nobody…” Over the years, I have come to the conclusion that JESUS is the only person that can fill the emptiness, loneliness, and void in my life.

2 thoughts on “Week 19 Master Key Experience

  1. Confident women support, encourage and help one another. I love your attitude here. Confident people are the ones who change the world with their thoughts and ideas. Thanks for sharing your thoughts on the movie “I Am”.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a comment